Whose Who in Iron Man 3?

Marvel recently released a new shot of Iron Man 3‘s main villain The Mandarin, portrayed by Oscar-winner Ben Kingsley. The third installment of the Iron Man franchise is being directed by Shane Black, best known for his work in Kiss Kiss Bang Bang.

Ben Kingsley as The Mandarin

Ben Kingsley as The Mandarin

Robert Downey Jr.  will reprise his role of billionaire industrialist-turned-Earth’s Mightiest Hero Tony Stark, as well as Gwyneth Paltrow (Pepper Potts), Don Cheadle (James ‘Rhodey’ Rhodes) and Jon Favreau (Happy Hogan) who will be returning for this latest adventure.

The cast includes new additions like Guy Pearce as Aldrich Killian, a Geneticist at Futurepham and creator of the Extremis nanotechnology, who apparently used the resources of Mandarin  to create a terrorist army.

James Badge Dale will portray Eric Savin, which leads us to the possibility of seeing cyborg-action in Iron Man 3. In the Marvel comics, Savin was turned into the ravenous cyborg Coldblood-7 after stepping into a land mine.

Rebeca Hall has stepped into the lead role of Dr. Maya Hansen in Iron Man 3, Dr. Hansen helps develop the Extremis nanotechnology with Dr. Killian (Pearce), the scientist is also a former flame of Tony Stark’s past. Previously Jessica Chastain was going to portray Dr Hansen, but she left the film.

Aldrich Killian - Guy Pearce, Maya Hansen - Rebbeca Hall, and James Badge Dale as Eric Savin/ Coldblood

Aldrich Killian – Guy Pearce, Maya Hansen – Rebbeca Hall, and James Badge Dale as Eric Savin/ Coldblood

Iron Man 3 will arrive to United Kingdom cinemas on April 26th, 2013 ahead of the United States release on May 3rd.

I’m a 31-year-old bilingual writer, with a passion for running; exercise fan. Enjoys reading comics, scifi stories, working in a online scifi comic. Organizer of the zombie walk in Guayaquil, Ecuador.


No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


three − = 1

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>