And The World Soccer Best Player goes to?

As expected there are plenty of names that are either Spanish or work in Spain in the Liga. Apart, the Spanish National Team gets a candidacy in “Best Football Team of the Year”.

The winners are given via the voting of the readers, plus this time around journalist & “Football experts” from around the World place their votes. The winner in the player category here could give us clues to the upcoming “FIFA World Player” scheduled for the 7th of January 2013.
Here are the full lists of candidates in each category:
Didier Drogba (Ivory Coast), Chelsea/Shangai Shenhua.
Radamel Falcao (Colombia), Atlético de Madrid.
Eden Hazard (Bélguim), Lille/Chelsea.
Andrés Iniesta (Spain), Barcelona.
Leo Messi (Argentina), Barcelona.
Neymar (Brazil), Santos.
Andrea Pirlo (Italy), Juventus.
Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal), Real Madrid.
Yayá Touré (Ivory Coast), Manchester City.
Xavi (Spain), Barcelona.
Marcelo Bielsa (Argentina), Athletic de Bilbao.
Vicente del Bosque (Spain), Spain.
Roberto di Matteo (Italy), Chelsea.
René Girard (France), Montpellier.
Jürgen Klopp (Germany), Borussia Dortmund.
José Mourinho (Portugal), Real Madrid.
Hervé Renard (France), Selección de Zambia.
Diego Simeone (Argentina), Atlético.
Luis Tena (México), Selección olímpica de México.
Tite (Brazil), Corinthians.
Atlético de Madrid (Spain).
Borussia Dortmund (Germany).
Chelsea (England).
Corinthians (Brazil).
Juventus (Italy).
México National Team.
Montpellier (France).
Spain National Team.
Universidad Católica (Chile).
Zambia National Team“World Soccer” will also announce their “World Best XI”.

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


two + = 10

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>